Rejected Trippayy's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Trippayy, Jan 19, 2020.

1. Trippayy

Retired Staff

Ratings:
    +782
    Minecraft Username
    My Minecraft username is Trippayy. My previous usernames can be found here.

Age and Timezone
    I am 19 years old, and my timezone is GMT -5:00.

How long I have been on Ruinscraft
    I have been playing on Ruinscraft since 2012. I’ve been on the server for approximately 8 years, meaning I have been with the server through many of its ups and downs. I know many members of the community, both old and new, and I have a lot of knowledge on the history of the server.

How I have helped people
    Throughout my years on Ruinscraft, I have helped many people. In my early days on Ruinscraft, I mainly played on KitPvP, where I would report people for breaking the rules, tell staff about bugs & exploits, and post any ideas I had on the forums. I also helped make the Factions server during my time as staff, helping to add and configure some of the plugins for it, alongside helping come up with the ideas for VIP kits that it would have. This sparked my interest in development and allowed me to experiment with developing plugins and learning Java.

Now that KitPvP and Factions are gone I spend most of my time on Plots, helping people with commands such as World Edit or linking them to the Wiki Page to answer questions about the server. My previous experience of being a staff member helps me greatly in assisting players on the server. I also spend time on MCAtlas helping players with Towny commands and working on my town.

Different ways I would improve the server
    The first few things are pretty basic such as keeping chat clean, punishing people for breaking the rules, and fixing griefs. I’m already familiar with the punishment commands and lengths for the server, due to my previous experience here as staff.