Rejected TheTrueMunchkin's Staff App

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by TheTrueMunchkin, Jun 27, 2020.

1. TheTrueMunchkin

Ratings:
    +64
    1) What is your Minecraft username?

My username is "TheTrueMunchkin" I think most people on the staff team know who I am or have at least seen me around. I don't plan on ever changing my name, but here's my NameMC just in case you need it: https://namemc.com/profile/TheTrueMunchkin.1

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?

I'm 17, My current timezone is MDT or GMT -6, like my name, I'm not planning on changing my timezone either.

3) How long have you played on our servers?

I joined RC November 22nd, 2019, so it has been 7 months since I joined.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?

In MCatlas I've been running an archive for about the past 5 months which stores artifacts, banners, maps, and written books. The Archive works like a not-for-profit organisation, selling things at the lowest possible prices, identifying flags and items, and just helping people out I guess.

Other than the archive I also manage a graveyard which allows players who are leaving the server to have a place where they can be remembered, no matter how much of an impact they've had. (I also try to get into contact with people who've already left the server, so I have graves for people like Abraxis, who left the server long before I joined)

Recently I've also started up a discord "news hub" called The Right Ideas, which gives players a place to post, edit, and create newspapers and infographics. Through this medium, players are able to stay up-to-date on important information; The most recent example of this was when yesterday, one of the journalists on the server, discovered that the museums in Stalone and Benelux had been robbed. I was able to use my connections on both The Archive discord and The Right Ideas discord to alert as many players as possible to this threat.