Rejected Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by elaine0204, Jan 4, 2021.

1. elaine0204

elaine0204 Member

Ratings:
    +22
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    elaine0204
    2) What is your age and time zone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am 16 years old and I live in (GMT-5)
    3) How long have you played on our servers?
    I’ve been playing on Ruinscraft since December 2013 and have been active since. I took a year break in 2018 and started playing again in 2019. Ive been playing Mcatlas since around October of 2019 and have been pretty active since.
    4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    I have helped people in many ways, that includes speaking out for people who do not have discord or other social media platform to communicate through. I've also helped a lot of new players get into the game, introducing them to how the server operates and what the people in it do, and most importantly, which person they can reach out to when they need assistance for certain things that I cannot provide help for. Most of the time, I will guide newbies into knowing how to play the game by offering them to join my town to help them get started out. There are some other things I could mention that I have done to support the community but I believe these are the only ones worth noting out. I'd like to point out that if I do become a staff member, I would be of very great use to the MCAtlas player base by being there when they need me the most.
    5) In what ways would you improve the server?
    Some ways I could improve the server is helping with getting rid of lag.
    Idea 1: I will report and keep tabs of what is being glitchy and bring up to other staff. One example is that on Mcatlas people mention how boats and elytra were buggy and when standing on shulkers you get lagged back and stuck.