Accepted Staff Application - Replug

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Ultra12, Feb 16, 2020.

1. Ultra12

Helper

Ratings:
    +16
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My username is Replug

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am 17 years old, my time-zone is UTC -8h

3) How long have you played here on Ruinscraft?
    I have been playing Ruinscraft for roughly 7 months now, somewhat on and off.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    Over my time playing Ruinscraft, primarily McAtlas, I have been able to find ways to help and direct new players that are interested in getting started in McAtlas. For me, this is one of the most important and enjoyable things I can do on the server and whether I'm in a staff position or not, I plan to continue to do so. I remember when I first joined the server learning how to navigate throughout the world and joining and starting a town was quite difficult to figure out alone. I attempt to provide these newer players with this information as well as commands that can pose helpful to them while they are getting started. For example, where to mine, effective ways to earn gold, etc. I also strive to diffuse situations in a calm and respectful matter as effectively as I can and improve everyone's experience overall.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?
    Over the time I've played on the server, primarily McAtlas, I have thought of some things that I could do to potentially improve the player experience, as well as the server overall.

For Example:
    I would continue to provide as much assistance as possible to everyone who may need it, whether it be a command or dealing with an argument amongst the community. I also would hope to be able to bring my experience on the McAtlas server to play and propose ideas and solutions to issues that affect the community as a whole. Some of these possible changes/ideas include: