Rejected Staff Application (#2)

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Ultra12, Sep 2, 2019.

1. Ultra12

Retired Staff

Ratings:
    +16
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My username is Replug, it was previously Ultra12.

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am 17 years old, my time-zone is UTC -8h

3) How long have you played here on Ruinscraft?
    I have been playing Ruinscraft for roughly 2 months now

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    During my time playing on the Ruinscraft server, I find myself consistently being able to provide help, particularly with commands. Having a lot of experience with configuring and using Towny/plots plugins has allowed me to almost be able to answer any question a player might have. I often find there isn't someone available or rather willing to assist a new player and I find by being that person I can make a players experience on the server, even if just a little, better overall.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?
    Over the time I've played on the server, primarily McAtlas, I have thought of some things that could potentially improve player experience.

For Example:

1) Though I do believe this is currently a work in progress I feel like adding a war plugin would be a great addition to the McAtlas server. I have noticed that this is quite a conversational idea among the player-base but I do sometimes find myself without something to do or participate in on the server and this would be a great option when it comes to filling that gap. To go along with this, perhaps adding different weapons or vehicles to the game: guns, knives, cannons, ships, etc. may provide a new and exciting experience for players.

2) Recently, I have noticed that scamming when trading or selling items has become more prevalent within the community and perhaps a trading plugin may be able to resolve this issue entirely.