Accepted SpektrSoyuz staff application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by SpektrSoyuz, Nov 29, 2019.

1. SpektrSoyuz

Helper

Ratings:
    +21
    1) What is your minecraft username?
    SpektrSoyuz, and it most likely won't change.
    https://namemc.com/profile/SpektrSoyuz.1

2) What is your age and timezone?
    I am 15 years old, my time zone is EST (Eastern Time) or (UTC -5) for the fancy people.

3) How long have you played on ruinscraft?
    I have played on this server (on and off at various times) for about 4 years.
    Edit: I joined in december of 2014, so that makes it almost 5 :)

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    Throughout the time I have played on this server I've helped various people with commands or features on the server. More recently I have helped people with towny on MCAtlas since I have a lot of experience with the plugin. I also help people with building on other servers if they need it. However I'm not always online so I'm not able to help 24/7.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?
    The first thing that I would do is continue to assist and help players on the server. I have a few ideas for the server in the mind if I ever get the ability to suggest them or implement them, which will be mentioned below.

I have intermediate experience in Java coding as the lead programmer for our robotics team. I also know some basics for Spigot plugins, so I could help in the future if there is an open position. There are a few ideas that if I could implement I would do so which would benefit the community greatly:

The first feature I would add is custom colors for /rpname (Plots and Infinite). This would allow greater creativity to names in local chat and would most likely be locked to VIP 6, since the command /localcolor is already a VIP 5 feature. This would work the same as localcolor, with you being able to choose between the Essentials colors system.