Rejected Pearlheart619's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Pearlheart619, Jun 19, 2020.

1. Pearlheart619

Pearlheart619 New Member

Ratings:
    +5
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My username is Pearlheart619, and I do not plan on changing it.

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?

I am 13 years old as of today. My timezone is GMT -5.

3) How long have you played on our servers?

I have been playing on Ruinscraft since January 2015.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?

I helped two players named GGXEnoN_Yay and Redstonegirl77 learn how to teleport, how to use worldedit, and the basics to get them started. I wanted to make their first experiences on this servers as good as possible so they would feel welcome and want to come back. If anyone says in global, "Hey how do I teleport" or "How do I private message?" I do my best to help them with whatever they need. I have had multiple experiences where someone is talking in global instead of local chat and I just say "Hey, do /local so you don't flood chat. Thanks!"

I have also defended people in the global chat when they were being harassed or made fun of. One specific instance of this was my friend was being harassed by another player. I stepped in and said, "Hey, that isn't okay, you are making this person feel bad or uncomfortable." If there are ever arguments, I try to make sure nobody's feelings get hurt and that everyone is at least somewhat happy with the ending. If arguments ever get out of hand, I will just msg a staff member and say "Hey there's a disagreement between (name) & (name)." I am not trying to act like I am a staff member, but I want to make sure that nobody feels hurt and that it gets resolved quickly.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?