Under Review NotWshi's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by LBGator1031, May 18, 2020.

1. LBGator1031

LBGator1031 Frequent Member

Ratings:
    +90
    Hello, I'll be applying for Helper today. Feedback, constructive criticism, or grammar advice is highly appreciated as it can help me improve and learn more. Anyways, in advance thank you for reading.

1) What is your Minecraft username?

My current Minecraft username is NotWshi, but if you would like more history on my past usernames, please click here. I was also known as LBGator1031 & wshi. I am not planning on changing my username.

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?

I am 16 years old, and my time zone is Central Standard Time (CST). In terms of GMT format, it is (GMT-6).

3) How long have you played here on Ruinscraft?

I have been playing on Ruinscraft for about 4-5 years.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?

Questions: As many people have questions on the server, I try to answer them as best as I can. I answer common questions such as, what commands to use, background or history on the server, or World Edit.

World Edit & Builds: I understand the struggle of beginning with World Edit, therefore I try to offer as much information or demonstration as possible for people who do not understand the World Edit commands yet. As with World Edit, I have also helped many with their projects or builds, such as roleplays, maps, or even minigames. When asked for criticism on builds, or suggesting new ideas, I try to pitch in as much as possible, helping them expand on their idea of.

Arguments: Usually when a public argument or drama related situation appears on global, I assert the situation with a calm, and collected attitude. I often tell players who are being harassed or annoyed by a troll to ignore them until they stop themselves, or until a staff member steps in.