July Ieclen Application update (still not turning it in)

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Ieclen, Jun 30, 2020.

?

Is this application acceptable?

This poll will close on Oct 30, 2020 at 11:38 AM.
  1. No not at all.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. It's good but it needs work.

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. It would be accepted 90%.

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  1. Ieclen

Ieclen Frequent Member

Ratings:
    +229
    Hi again, after a bit of revamping and such I present to you my newest monthly variant of my app, a lot stayed the same, but there is a good amount of new stuff in 5. For June's application you can go here.
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My IGN is currently Ieclen, my namemc is here.
    2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am 13 as of today, and I live in GMT-7, or PST.
    3) How long have you played on our servers?
    I have been playing since August 2017.
    4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    I want to make new players feel welcome so I greet them warmly. After doing so I give them basic commands and or ways to find out on their own such as /kit handbook, or going to see the signs at spawn. If I feel like they need a hands on approach I will go out of my way to teach them. The commands include how to creates plots, denying, trusting, and adding other players, as well as anything else they specifically need.

If someone breaks a rule I prefer to check in with them, and tell them what they did wrong after they got the punishment. Most of these people are younger in age, such as 7-10, and I try to be polite and make sure to get it across that what they did was wrong. I think I am good at handling these situations, as they leave a lasting influence on these players in order to hope that they can become spot-free well intentioned player.