Rejected JamessV's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by JamessV, Jun 28, 2020.

1. JamessV

JamessV Frequent Member

Ratings:
    +80
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My username is JamessV, and for a short time it wasn't, but I doubt I'll ever change it again.​

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I'm 16 years and 7 months old, and I live in Nashville, which is GMT -5:00 or CST.​

3) How long have you played on our servers?
    I can't give a definite length of time on how long I've been playing, honestly. I know it was some time before I made my forum account, and I made that as far back as August of 2015, so safe to say I'm a Ruinscraft veteran.​

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    I'm no whitetiger131, but I've had my fair share of de-escalations in my time. A good example is trying to make the nation of Africa work, since a lot of the people from both sides of the initial merge between North Africa and New Africa didn't like eachother. In fact, they still hate eachother, I'm pretty sure, but they've been willing to put their differences aside so far and contribute to the second-or-third-largest nation on the server, which I would say is quite a feat in itself.
    Another notable example has been between xDeadPine and CaramelZombie/rimflakes/cumchugg. They've been at each other's throats for a while now, but in my opinion there would probably be a war going on between the two if I hadn't stood in between them (with the help of whitetiger131, of course. He's like, a literal peace talk god). I wasn't the one to end it, but I feel I had a good stance in stopping a flame war or two, which nobody needs.​

5) In what ways would you improve the server?