Accepted ILagWithShaders' Staff App. 3

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by ILagWithShaders, May 27, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ILagWithShaders

Retired Staff

Ratings:
    +1,989
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My Minecraft username is ILagWithShaders and I do not plan on changing it… ever.
    https://namemc.com/profile/ILagWithShaders.1

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am currently 14, and my timezone is EST (GMT -5).

3) How long have you played on our servers?
    I have played on Ruinscraft for just under 6 months (turning to 6 within the next week).

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    When I started playing McAtlas in December, I received help from multiple players. Now, on May 27th, I give help to multiple players. The questions that are most frequently asked by new players are “how do I teleport”, “how do I join a town”, and “where am I”. I am always one of the first players who responds to these questions. I give as much help as the player needs before I go back to doing what I was doing before. We were all at some point new to McAtlas, and we all had the same questions. I was once new, and I reached out for a helping hand from the community. The community gave me the helping hand that I needed, and it has brought me to the point where I am today. When I see new players asking for a helping hand, I give them the support needed to keep them afloat in a world where they are surrounded in confusion.