Rejected ILagWithShaders' Staff App. 2

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by ILagWithShaders, Apr 19, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ILagWithShaders

ILagWithShaders Frequent Member

Ratings:
    +228
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    My Minecraft username is ILagWithShaders, and I do not plan changing it… ever
    https://namemc.com/profile/ILagWithShaders.1

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am currently 13 years old, and I am turning 14 in May. My time zone is EST (GMT -5)

3) How long have you played on our servers?
    I have played on Ruinscraft for 4 1/2 months now, nearing 5 months.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    Since I started playing McAtlas, I have both received and given help to multiple players. When people ask for items that they don’t have, I am normally one of the first ones to respond. Whenever new people join, the FIRST question they ask is “how do I teleport” or “how do I join a town”. I help these players by giving them as much insight as I can about the server without explaining the obvious. When we were all new players, well all asked the same questions. This list of people includes me, so I, as an experienced player, give information to new players because I want to give back to the server that gave me so much.
    I have also reported multiple people for spam and for breaking chat rules, such as harassing players after they were warned/told to stop. This is not only helpful towards myself, but to everyone in the chat. Rule breakers cause the chat to become either filled with spam or toxic, and that is never good. By reporting these people, others and I can help to cleanse the server of toxicity.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?