Accepted Hallucinationman's Staff App

hallucinationman

Helper
Sponsor MCPLOTS
Sponsor MCATLAS
Dec 20, 2019
USA
1) What is your Minecraft username?

Currently, my in-game name is Hallucinationman. I have never changed my username before, but if I do end up getting a new username, here is my NameMC:
https://namemc.com/profile/hallucinationman.1

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?

I am 15 years old and my time zone is Central Time, or GMT -5.

3) How long have you played on our servers?

I have been playing Ruinscraft since September 22nd, 2019. Typically I spend 2-4 online hours per day, though I mainly play MCAtlas.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?

Spending time on MCAtlas, I have come across a lot of players who do not really understand what is going on. When helping new users, I dedicate a lot of my time to explaining plugins and mechanics on the server; Sometimes when a player first joins, they have no experience with how Towny and MCMMO work. For instance, they might not understand why they keep getting levels from chopping trees; I try to work with them and alleviate their confusion. Once they understand game mechanics, they often have a better experience on the server; creating towns, and talking with the community.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?

Without a doubt, the community is the most important part of MCAtlas and the server as a whole. If we did not have the player-base we would not have a server. With this in mind I have come up with some ideas I feel could better engage users, and help grow the player-base further.

Community Events

My first idea is that this server needs more community events. At the moment, little happens on MCATLAS, the server has become more and more boring as gameplay becomes stale, and the player retention rate reflects that. Community events as I see them, would be something similar to the powder hunts.