Rejected CrustyLeaves' build team application.

Discussion in 'Build Applications' started by CrustyLeaves, Nov 18, 2018.

1. CrustyLeaves

CrustyLeaves New Member

Ratings:
    +2
    1) What is your Minecraft username?
    CrustyLeaves

2) How long have you been building?
    I have been building since 2014.

3) Are you currently in another build team, or staff position? If yes, where?
    No, but I was a member of the Pantheon build team that built on Ali-a's minecraft server. I was part of the creative staff team as well, and served as a moderator.

4) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I am 18.
    Timezone: GMT+2 (SAST, South African Standard Time)

5) Why should we choose you over anyone else?
    I believe I should be chosen for the following reasons:
    1. I have immense experience if it comes to building in minecraft. I fell in love with creative building in 2014, and the love hasn't stopped since. I took part in the creation of several maps made by the professional build team named, Pantheon, and there I was taught all the ways of map making, such as all world edit commands and the DASP ( Detail, Atmosphere, Style and Purpose ) building guidelines.
    2. The next reason why I think I would be a profit to the team is because of my vast variety of building styles. I feel that I can cover any type of style, ranging from medieval to fantasy to modern, and I also have a good eye for natural looking organics and terrain.
    3. The final reason why I feel I would fit in perfectly is because of my extreme dedication to building on minecraft. I spend up to 6 hours a day on the server and therefor I believe I would boost the productivity of any current build team tasks.

Kind Regards
    Crusty

6) Please provide some preview of your building abilities (pictures, videos, or WorldEdit schematic files). This is not optional.
    All these builds can be found on my plot:
    https://imgur.com/a/xBDq8sl

#1 CrustyLeaves, Nov 18, 2018