Accepted Captain's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by CaptainOfTheSeas, May 18, 2020.

1. CaptainOfTheSeas

Retired Staff

Ratings:
    +910
    Greetings to all the lads and lasses that enter this thread. Please take your time reading and considering.

1) What is your Minecraft username?
    CaptainOfTheSeas, and I don't plan on changing it anytime soon.

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?
    I'm 16 now, and I reside in the timezone EST/EDT (GMT is -5.00).

3) How long have you played on our servers?
    I say I've been playing Ruinscraft since the summer of 2015, so 5 years!

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?
    On MCPlots I've assisted other players with basic W/E and plot commands. Even when I don't know a specific method they're looking for, I strive to look for a command to help them. This type of assistance also applies to MCAtlas. I point out the commands and features available when requested by members.

New players have asked for assistance with not just commands, but also for feedback on their builds in which I'm one of the many to respond. Such an example is players when seeking to build a wither farm usually approach me for assistance and I come to their farm to give tips and feedback. As a result, their farms become more efficient and they can obtain enough wither skeleton skulls to fight the wither.