Rejected boo_mac's super epic 4th application definitely accept!!!!!

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Boo_Mac, May 8, 2020.

1. Boo_Mac

Boo_Mac Member

Ratings:
    +118
    1) What is your Minecraft username?

My username is Boo_Mac. (Changed it back and am not gonna change it again)

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?

I am 15 years old, and my timezone is EST ( GMT-5 )

3) How long have you played here on Ruinscraft?

I've been playing MCAtlas for about 7 months, I started in early August (Got inactive for a little bit in between start of October to early January) I have been playing a decent amount in plots but I will mainly play on Atlas.

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?

I help people in chat with commands and other easy things. While most people do that I also try to go out of my way and coach the newer people how to make towns and help them make one. I give newer players and regular players materials I do not usually need for free, other times I try to go out of my way to lower prices for newer people and people I know don't have enough money. Also I try to get people to stop spamming in plots or mcatlas, doesn't always work but it is hard to talk spammers down sometimes. Overall I would talk to people and try to find middle ground between to arguing parties, I would do this by either explaining the both sides point and getting them to calm down. Also I am very active on discord as I have it on my phone and check it regularly so I would help greatly with moderating the chats.

5) In what ways would you improve the server?

1. My idea is that merging would be limited to irl continents and only nations within those borders of the specific continent would be able to merge together. This would eliminate the problems of merge abuse with say the US (Canada) being in Europe and Asia. Or have it so you can only merge within 6k blocks of the capital just like the invite radius.