Rejected Boo_Mac's Application 2.0

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Boo_Mac, Mar 17, 2020.

1. Boo_Mac

Boo_Mac New Member

Ratings:
    +18
    1) What is your Minecraft username?

My username is Boo_Mac.

2) What is your age and timezone (GMT format preferred)?

I am 15 years old, and my timezone is EST ( GMT-5 )

3) How long have you played here on Ruinscraft?

I've been playing MCAtlas for about 4-5 months, I started in mid August (Got inactive for a little bit in between start of October to early January)

4) In what ways have you helped people on the server?

I help people in chat with commands and other easy things. While most people do that I also try to go out of my way and coach the newer people how to make towns and help them make one. I give newer players and regular players materials I do not usually need for free, other times I try to go out of my way to lower prices for newer people and people I know don't have enough money

5) In what ways would you improve the server?

1. My idea is that merging would be limited to irl continents and only nations within those borders of the specific continent would be able to merge together. This would eliminate the problems of merge abuse with say the US (Canada) being in Europe and Asia. Or have it so you can only merge within 6k blocks of the capital just like the invite radius.
    2. Add an auction command to make trade easier and so people spam selling/buying offers in the chat less.
    3. This would be a hard one (not clue if its possible either) but on the dynmap add an option to see borders of in game nations. So it would be like cities in a dark color then a lighter color for the land they could easily claim, if they had infinite claims. This would be cool to see the land spread of nations and just what nations are on the server.
    4. Bring back /dab because it was pretty epic and people seemed sad that it was taken off.